Mozart Project Awarded a Puffin Foundation Grant!

16 Feb

The Puffin Foundation Ltd. has awarded my Mozart Project a grant to help me work on some more Mozart Project photographs! This is very pleasant news, and the grant will cover a few expenses for five or six photos, expenses  such as film, processing, costumes, and props.  I hope to use the money to work on my upcoming photos for “La Betulia Liberata”, “La Finta Semplice”, “Der Stein der Weisen”, “Mitridate” and “Idomeneo”!

Don Giovanni, Act Two by Tyson Vick. My grant will go to more photos like these.

The Puffin Foundation seeks to open the doors of artistic expression by providing grants to artists who are often excluded from mainstream opportunities.

La Finta Giardiniera, Act 3 from Tyson Vick's Mozart Project

The review board says they were impressed with the nature of my proposal and the commitment I have made to my project.  I would like to thank the Puffin Foundation for their support.

Cosi Fan Tutte, Act One from Tyson Vick's Mozart Project

5 Responses to “Mozart Project Awarded a Puffin Foundation Grant!”

  1. Michelle G. February 16, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    Congrats! Whooo!

  2. Gina Webb February 16, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    I feel the Grande Finale is taking shape. Oh Joy!!!!!

  3. Lis Kester February 22, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

    That’s awesome news, and very much deserved!

    ~Alisa

  4. Shanna February 26, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    Congrats! It could not have been given to a more worthy receipient! I must say I’ve really enjoyed reading about and seeing the progress of this project. Mozart is my favorite composer and he is the reason why I love opera. I look forward to seeing more.

    • tysonvick February 26, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

      Thank you Shanna! I’m getting ready for some shoots in April, and then some big ones in July! There will be lots of costumes, and some new and interesting techniques I’ll be trying!

Leave a Reply

