Happy Birthday Mozart!

27 Jan

It’s Mozart’s Birthday again! This marks Mozart’s 258th birthday.

The Mozarts. (Wolfgang, left, Constanze, right)

The Mozarts. (Wolfgang, left, Constanze, right)

Ever since my father passed away, I’ve had to put my Mozart project on the backburner. It was all scheduled to be finished last year, but running the estate made it too difficult, and I had to cancel all of my plans. However, I did manage to work one photoshoot in for “La Finata Semplice”.

I once made a beautiful custom gown for a woman on Etsy. A few years later she sent it back for some alterations to the bust and waist. I asked if I could use it in a photoshoot, and she said yes! So in that limited window, I had to take my final picture to illustrate the opera “La Finta Semplice”.

Two sisters, Cortney and Chantell Bury agreed to model for me!

Cortney Bury, Tyson Vick, Chantell Bury

Cortney Bury, Tyson Vick, Chantell Bury

In the past few months I have also been finishing the written part of my Mozart Project book. I am writing a short essay on every single opera, and I only have a few left. I have to brush up on “Bastien und Bastienne”, “Zaide” and “Don Giovanni”. I also have to commit to writing about “Die Zauberflote”, but it’s really difficult because I know too much about it, and my mind wanders.

Hopefully everything will come together in time! If you want to see some more of my costuming, please remember to visit steampunkmonsters.com!

Leave a Reply

