New Posts Every Monday!

27 Sep

After a long hiatus from this project due to my father’s death, and my continued work on my other fashion book project A Steampunk Guide to Hunting Monsters, I will be coming back to this blog more consistently. I will be posting on One Delightful Day once a week from now until I run out of costumes.

Die Schuldigkeit des Ersten Gebots, Act 1 by Tyson Vick

Die Schuldigkeit des Ersten Gebots, Act 1 by Tyson Vick

Hopefully, I will be doing this for as long as it takes for my Mozart Photography book to come out! Because the photos and writing are in their final stages. I only have a few more things to add to the text before it gets sent off for a round of proof-reading and fact checking, and I have purchased a recording of Don Giovanni to help me get a better perspective (I’ve only ever seen and heard it, never read it.)

Don Giovanni Act Two, by Tyson Vick

Don Giovanni Act Two, by Tyson Vick

My father was very proud of my work on this project. It was his motto, “practice your craft”, and he enjoyed watching how I excelled by leaps and bounds by challenging myself in photography, costuming and business. It was my father who motivated me, helped me, and I must be completely honest, funded this project. I will finish it in his memory and I hope you will join me!

Mitridate Act One by Tyson Vick.

Mitridate Act One by Tyson Vick.

I would like to ask all of my readers to subscribe to this blog, as well. The posts will come straight to your inbox, and you will be able to see every costume and every updated from here on out! I have put the subscribe box at the top of the sidebar for ease.

Die Zauberflote, Act 2 by Tyson Vick

Die Zauberflote, Act 2 by Tyson Vick

I started this project Ten Years ago, and I can’t wait to bring the finished book to you guys!  Thanks for following along so far!

Leave a Reply

